Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Along my journey of publishing, I’ve been reading about simultaneously submitting to agents, or sending queries to more than one agent at a time. I’m almost ready to submit my subversive fairy tale, but I’ve only seen one agent who specifically mentioned that she wanted that specific genre in an email query. Has anyone else had luck with their first bite? Do I have naïve dreams? I’m feeling a little alone as I dangle in the shark-infested waters of finding an agent and getting my first book published. All of you with experience, am I on the right track and just need to be patient, or is it wiser to submit my query in a batch to several agencies?

Have some of you had great success with your first attempt, or did it take months of submissions in batches?

~Manelli Bochelli~

